Documentaries in Kumu
Animated Dreams Sleepwalkers Just Film Baltic Event
The departure of Elbert Tuganov »

TODAY - British horror special in Cinema House »

HOFF will be in town again! »

Join the festival mailing list and our e-postman will bring fresh festival news straight into your mailbox.
» Join

The closing of BNFF in the Russian Theatre

It will begin in a few minutes...

Head of the NETPAC jury Anne Démy-Geroe has just announced the jury's favourite - "Men at Work" (Iran). Mart Sander, who lead the whole evening, gave his band permission to play a chord.

Erik Richter Strand won the Don Quijote Award.

The jury of official competition EurAsia announces their awards.

Samuli Edelmann (Finland, "Man Exposed") was declared the best actor by the jury.

The award for the best director was received on behalf of Nuri Bilge Ceylan by the Turkish Ambassador in Estonia H.E. Mrs. Fatma Sule Soysal.

The antique storm lantern goes along with the cash award to audience's favorite film "Elsa & Fred".

The Jury award for best film - "Darkbluealmostblack" - is already the third prize that the cultural attaché of Spain in Estonia Pablo Rupérez Pascuale has accepted at BNFF on behalf of his countrymen and -women.

The Lifetime Achivement Award to Aki Kaurismäki is accepted on his behalf by the Head of International Promotion of Finnish Film Foundation Kirsi Tykkyläinen, receiving the prize from the hands of Tiina Lokk and Estonian Minister of Culture Raivo Palmaru.

Scottish Leader Estonian Film Award went to Veiko Õunpuu for "Empty".

The Audience Award (antiquity) and the Lifetime Achievement Award (by Ivo Lill)

Current patron, Canadian Ambassador H.E. Mrs. Claire A. Poulin forwarding the festival light to the next patron, Norwegian Ambassador H.E. Mr. Stein Vegard Hagen.

The jury of Estonian feature film competition gave a special mention to historical docymentary "The Blue Hills" by Raimo Jõerand.

German Ambassador in Estonia, H.E. Mr. Julius Bobinger accepted the official competition EurAsia jury award for best actress on behalf of Sandra Hüller ("Requiem").

A special mention of the jury of official competition EurAsia went to Sławomir Fabicki for his "Retrieval", accepted on his behalf by the Polish Ambassador in Estonia H.E. Mr. Tomasz Chłon.

Mayor of Tallinn Jüri Ratas made a good use of mime's helping hand in carrying the storm lantern, Audience Award.

Members of competition programme EurAsia jury (from left) Krzysztof Wierzbicki, Shawn Pinchbeck, Jeffrey Jeturian and Aruna Vasudev.

prg. mart kalmo | Netv Lemnu